Follow your Divine Compass with Jacqueline

 

I had the pleasure of interviewing and photographing Jacqueline C. The artist and magical spirit behind @Jeditree and our ConsciousXplorer ambassador on what tools and strategies she uses to follow her divine compass. This girl is not just the creator of a good vibe brand, but a true example of how the smallest thought of love can play a positive role in someone’s day and life…

I ask Jackie how she got started on her spiritual journey and who inspired her to seek that part of herself. She explains to me that her mom has always been the “hippie” with a collection of metaphysical books who encouraged her to read them. She tells me she had never felt the desire to take interest in them until one day, she did. I guess that’s how it happens, I’ve heard this saying go that the teacher appears when the student is ready.
I ask, what do you think your purpose is? 
She tells me she sees this world as a class room. “I see it this way” she says “life is like school, some of us are here to teach, some of us are here to learn, and then there’s those who don’t even want to go school”. She has the funniest analogies. “I’m here to serve, to make people happy, I want to give and let people know I love them, even if it’s just with a smile”.
“I’m pretty sure I’ve lived many lives, I feel like I’ve been here before” it doesn’t take much into the conversation to feel a mature, intuitively wise spirit about this girl and she does it all with the rawest humor, you can’t help but to want to be around her.

I tell her, that as a healer myself  I can take people’s energy in very fast and easily which is great because it helps me connect but it can also be depleting. I ask her what does she do to protect herself? Sometimes it can be draining, what do you do to protect your energy from being exhausted when other people’s vibes are not so positive. “Good vibes matter!” she says, “and if the vibes ain’t right, then it don’t matter”. I crack up.

She tells me that her mom taught her this spiritual tactic. “As soon as I step out the door I visualize a bubble surrounding me, you can add anything you want inside of it, anything that makes you feel good, angels, glitter, whatever helps. “This is the bubble of protection and nothing can come in it once you’re armed with it.” She tells me we have two options, we either let the “bad” come into it and permeate it or we use it as a protective shield, but most importantly it’s about being conscious of the energy itself to be able to make that choice.
Also, meditation is her drug of choice, “meditation is medication” she says. She’s as entertaining with her words as she is grounding. She replenishes by making sure she has a lot of time for herself. “You are who you really are when you are alone”. Wow, I mean, think about it? that’s pretty profound. What do you do when no one is watching or in the secret intricacies of your intimate life? What do you say about yourself and about others when no one is listening or no one can hear you? If no one knew what you do would you still consider what you do important? if you had no one to congratulate you or admire you for it would it still matter? I believe that’s the truest form of who we are so her statement resonates deeply. She tells me that she has found being alone restorative and important to staying true to who she really is. ” I really enjoy my company” she tells me, after all, if you don’t enjoy you, why should anyone else? …
Learn more about Jackie and her inspiring vibes by visiting her on ig @Jeditree
-Olga Maria Marroquin

Leave a comment